Cailleach

By Cailleach

Watching the birdie....

....not something I ever did in the days BB (Before Blip). I don't think I really noticed birds, or squirrels, or sheep, or any of the things that currently fill my journal.

Nowadays, I'm forever stopping to gawp at a daisy, or have a chat with a cow, and in truth, my friends will no longer drive me anywhere, because they know I'll suddenly shout "Stop! There's a pheasant!!" every 5 minutes. (Regular readers will know that I still can't tell the difference between a budgie and an emu, but it doesn't stop me from yakking on about them anyway.)

This is apparently my 1095th blip, which means 3 years of blippery. I reckon it's actually taken me about 7 years to get here, and I joined roughly 3 years before that (without posting a single photo) because I knew Joe Tree (Blip's founder) and wanted to see what the fuss was all about.

Joe invented a wonderful thing when he dreamt up Blipworld. And the directors are doing a fantastic job of keeping it going.....but it's you, every single one of you, who are the driving force. You're the ones whose blippery keeps the site running, who post such brilliant photos, write such wonderful words, and who support each other through life's (beautifully photographed) mountains and chasms.

You're the reason I'm here (even though I'm sporadic with the photos and comments) and you're the reason I'll stay.

Thank you. All of you. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.