A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

WidWed :: A Place I Love...

Well who doesn't love a coffee shop?

This is 'The Lookout' coffee shop at Biggin Hill Airport. It is often busy for many reasons.

It appears these Ambulance staff were on a driving course and taking a break, a feature of my police driving courses as I remember. 

There were a few plane spotters who ventured out into the cold whenever something of interest flew over. They appeared to be keeping the table of ladies up to date on a large private jet due to arrive. They all left when it arrived. Others appeared to be staff from surrounding companies associated with the airport.

I did hope to see a Spitfire take off or land but I don't think it was the weather for that. I was waiting for my modern car to have all 4 tyres to be replaced nearby. There are other coffee shops and other tyre centres but my choice of the latter may have been swayed by the location of the former... ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.