Nighty Nite

Got into bed, but forgot about the hall light.
A nice walk today with D, but all else was pretty ordinary. Either that, or I don't remember.
Oh, I did forget something: I had a notably very dizzy spell. So I laid on the couch to think about it just when the cataract nurse called for the post-op phone call. After we talked about my left-cataractless eye, I mentioned the dizzyness. She said drink a lot of water, I might be dehydrated. She was right. I think I'm often a bit dehydrated. So Eric gave me a big tumbler of room temp water, I drank it down, took a short nap, and was just fine. Have no idea if that is what helped. I think dizzyness is one more thing to work with as I age.
The eye? I don't see any differently, maybe a little more blurry, I can,t tell for sure, a week out. The nurse said my eye may be a little swollen still. Isn't this all so very interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.