daily observations

By euniceM

Alarm and consternation

Our neighbour accidentally reversed into the telephone pole this morning. All the phone lines were hanging down into the road and the post is leaning at quite an angle. I tried to phone BT to report it and was passed around to different numbers until I got the correct one. Then I got the “unusual high volume of calls” rubbish and was cut off. Half an hour later I still hadn’t spoken to BT so I left it to the culprit’s husband. BT turned up eventually and put barriers round the post and moved the cables and then left. Most neighbours are now without a landline and WiFi but luckily we’ve got cable. That convinced me never to get BT broadband and calls. I felt sorry for the car owner, she must be really upset. I asked if she needed anything but she said no.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.