Dark Reading Plus a Present

My reading pile has grown .One is overdue for blipping  but I couldn't show pre Christmas as it was a surprise . When I met kwchas and kwdiane in Berlin , they gave me the book 60 Degree North to read and  wanted me to pass on to a friend who is from the Shetlands. I did and now it's  returned to me .Thanks to the blippers concerned .The other book was mentioned to me by Memories4Me two days ago .Today my local bookstore had as promised .Service & a real shop .The fight for shops is as great as that against toxic , lethal chemicals used in our agricultural world & responsible for much . Rachel Carson gave a lot and won .It wasn't easy. Why has her work and the scandal been forgotten ?. Another book has been ordered  :-)
The Fight Against Monsanto's Roundup: The Politics of Pesticides.
Not pleasant reading but enough to serve as a very loud alarm As a matter of interest a certain online world wide firm  sell the book &  the toxic chemicals.  Profit or a balanced market ? 
ps ) the skulls snow dome  from France ,fits perfectly with the book re DDT ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.