NellieD

By NellieD

Colourful Wednesday

I know it was supposed to be Blue Monday so I thought I would inject a bit of colour into my Wednesday. A friend made it for me last year and I often use it as the image for my crochet/knitting meetups. It always makes me smile.

Colour is a wonderful thing and I always remember when my mum booked an appointment with Colour Me Beautiful, stylists who tell you what colours suit you. For weeks, people kept asking if she'd done something different with her hair as she looked so well and it all came down to her wearing the right colour.

So many people I know love purple and we all seem to share very similar characteristics (if you believe what you read on the internet):

Having purple as your favorite colour means you are sensitive and compassionate, understanding and supportive, thinking of others before yourself - you are the person others come to for help - being needed motivates you but sometimes people take advantage of you.

You are a gentle and free spirit. Your feelings run deep and you can be quite sensitive to hurtful comments from others, although you would never show it. You have a peaceful and tranquil quality and a quiet dignity about you. People are drawn to your charismatic and alluring energy. You are usually introverted rather than extroverted and may give the impression of being shy although this is not the case.

It sums me up almost perfectly!

Quote for today:
Mere colour can speak to the soul in a thousand different ways.
- Oscar Wilde

Finished reading The Chalk Man by C J Tudor (5th book of the year)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.