The Untrained Eye

By untrainedeye

Baby Taj

I know this is a poor follow up to my blip yesterday but this is the Mauseleum which inspired the grandeur of the Taj Mahal and only 3 year prior to the death of the wife of the Mughal.

This building featured white marble and incorporated veneers of coloured stone which would not fade over time ,and didn’t , and also painted images which did. So the former but using precious stone and less detail but perfect symmetry inspired the Taj Mahal’s design and longevity.

Phew!! Still with me? I had to get it down before I forget.

The picture also had the disadvantage of London Fog . Yesterday’s blip had blue sky and a background deliberately clear of any buildings to reduce the symmetry of the Taj Mahal.

I’m finished now before I get really boring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.