Housework Avoidance

That's my excuse anyhow. Getting to that mad time of year where nothing's allowed to be out of place, cluttered or unclean. The Christmas decorations are still firmly ensconced in the loft though, that'll be next week's joyful task I suspect.

Slip and slid my way up onto the old abandoned Polmaise pit bing outside Fallin looking for some nice views over to Stirling and the Trossachs, but there was a bit too much cloud cover, I'd left my tripod's quick release plate somewhere, and neither the camera battery or myself were liking the dip in temperature up there. The dog that appeared and insisted on shoving it's snout into my crutch whilst its mortified owner tried to retrieve it put the tin lid on the whole escapade, so I slipped and slid back down again, avoiding the copious but helpfully luminous pink dog crap* that was thawing out of the ice sheets.

Big Bing's Best

*This is part of Stirling Council's battle against the dog walkers that can't be arsed cleaning up after their dogs - spray the stuff bright pink in the hope it shames them (or, if enough gets sprayed, turns the whole area a more pleasant looking polka-dot pink).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.