Work Experience

Remember that chap who came in with his CV last week? Well here he is, Lawrence. We can't take him just yet but he's in for a couple of weeks to get some real world agency experience, if it works for him and us then we'll see what we can do. I'd love to have an in house apprenticeship scheme but that could be a long way off. Anyway he's doing a great job, keen, interesting and cracking through the work. 

I've spent the day clearing down old servers, very satisfying, if anyone needs a few servers give me a shout we have several.

We are going to be family carless for a couple of months which is an excuse to buy a cheap runabout which we'll keep to teach Alf in later in the year. This is of course massive fun for me, I've looked at huge volvos, tiny fiats, improbable subarus all sorts. Looking at the adverts I keep seeing cars described as 'Drives Superb', or 'drives brilliant'. What sort of shit grammar is that? Loads of adverts use these terms. I mean I know I'm hardly one to talk (or write) as my level of grammaticalness is appalling, but anything professional I write is checked by a grown up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.