misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Waiting for Snow Removal

We have been left with about 3 feet of snow. And our temperatures are above zero finally, too.  Since I do not have to go anywhere I can simply enjoy the beauty of it all. Once in a while, a feeling of being trapped in my house rises up.
My snow removal girl was late getting started. I called her and found out they have been struggling with frozen pipes for two days. She works at several places as they are earning enough money to build a house and get out of the small trailer they live in.
She also takes shifts at the public library and is the Children's Librarian. She works part-time at the French bakery frosting cookies. And she shovels my snow.
I have her blipped somewhere in here. When I find it I will add the link. *
Help? I forgot how to do the links.
Here is the page from 2014. Jess is much more beautiful now five years later.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4165561
 Or,  next time I go to the library I will get a new picture of her.
She did a heroic job shifting the deep, heavy snow off my drive and walkway.
Strong, country women, unite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.