I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Caught....

The past three months of non-stop activity has finally caught up with me.

Yesterday, I went to take my test for my Utah driver's license. It was 25 questions, open book, so I wasn't too worried. When I got there, I found out that I needed my birth certificate or passport and my Social Security card. Tony didn't have to have these items when he took the test....hmmmm.

I was going to stop at Costco for shopping afterward, so that is what I did. Shopped, home to put away items and pick up passport and SS card, then back to the DMV. (it is 20 miles away).

I passed my test, which means we now get a 40% reduction in our property taxes. (registering the car and getting the drivers license proves permanent residency). A stop at the grocery store on my way home was also in the plan.

I got back in time to start dinner and that is when I felt it coming on. It wasn't too bad last night and this morning, but as the day has progressed, so has the symptoms. 

My plan is to drink a lot of liquids, rest, take any form of vitamin C I can get my hands on, and doses of zinc.

I am grateful that there isn't anything pressing coming up. I can rest without thinking about what isn't getting done.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.