Showdown...

A quick trip to the woods on this miserable Hump Day.  I forgot my black umbrella at home, so had to do with a bright, red, golfer's umbrella.  I don't think they noticed me  ;)

I was delighted to see a familiar black shape in a certain tree.  As soon as I put some seed down, Rusty was quick to fly down for some.  I am glad  he is being braver.  This little chickadee wasn't so sure if he was friend or foe, so patiently sat and waited its turn.  Rusty stopped to watch it for a while so it made me laugh as they looked like they were  having stand-off over that one lone peanut (for Fred).

Lots of snow, freezing rain, followed by heavy rain.  What a mess out there!

Thank you for all your kind comments on yesterday's buck blip. He is one of my favourites  : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.