Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

The ingredients of life itself

A break from the Alternative Light Source mini-series as I could see the Sun today :)

There are too many things we take for granted, and they are often the most important. It's so true that you only know what you've got till it's gone, and we all need to reflect more on the good things in our lives and be thankful that we have them. It's not just that there are countless millions who are not as fortunate as us, but also that this fleeting moment in time is just that, fleeting. Although we do not often think back to the times before we had all these good things, we would surely look back on them in the future if they were taken away from us at any point.

Apologies for being melancholy; we are all fine and dandy here. But an email from a new friend about what is happening in their life has given me serious pause for thought about this fleeting moment in time from my perspective. I know that I am a lucky man to be reasonably healthy, with a fantastic wife and two amazing children. I love my job and the people I work with, and am comfortable and happy with where I live. I should take none of this for granted, as life will not always be this kind to me.

There is nothing material that is more important than the humans closest to us and the times spent together. Today, go and tell those you sometimes take for granted that you don't. Unless of course they are taking you for granted, and go tell them not to!

The title for today's Blip came from this , I showed to my class yesterday, we loved it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.