Up in the air!

Another trip on the North Star, this time in the evening, to see the lights of Nassau.
This is the pool deck, photos of Nassau were not very good, too much reflection from the glass shell of the capsule.
It's been quite a day, we had a late night at the cabaret so weren't up too early, and after a relaxed breakfast we set off to Nassau for some retail therapy! The shopping in Nassau is tax & duty free, so there are bargains to be had. My favourite necklace started at $5000, but it came down to $3620, it was absolutely beautiful, a stingray in diamonds - but it remains on display in the shop :-). I did buy some earrings, made of a soft blue stone which is only available here - a future emergency blip I suspect lol. However, I can honestly say I have worn a necklace and bracelet each worth more than $5000, beautiful, but out of my league.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.