Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

the Great Egret in Seattle

As I was putting on my shoes at 4:40 PM to walk to meet some friends in the neighborhood for a drink, friend Mike texted me a photo of the egret she knows I’ve been looking for a clearer shot of..Well, cool!.. (thanks Mike!)   grab the camera and walk by this street-end spot on Lake Union we know it hangs out on.     Out of it’s area for sure.   (see this blip)  But sticking around,.   I’m no real “birder” but I could not resist this picture…the friends we met ARE real “birders” so I hope they can see it.   I liked the wider pix so you can see where it hangs out, where the floating homes meet the shore of Lake Union, but the extra just the bird, and its reflection with its yellow beak and dark legs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.