OldTimer

By OldTimer

Textured and Aged

This abstract is the bark of a tree down in the park. It must be all of a hundred years old and one of the originals when the park was planted with trees that a man bought into the country in pots and they are planted in three different locations around here,
As we walk through the park every morning through out the year we admire the trees in all seasons , this particular one I love for its bark so shot down with my camera late this afternoon when I was thinking about texture. It seemed right for the challenge. I have always  looked at this one and imagined the animals from Peter Pan hiding amongst the knots in the bark. How is that for a vivid imagination
In case you don't look at my back blip for yesterday  I reiterate my thanks for your comments on my Fox Peak images. It was such a great two days away

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.