The old postbox at the Old Post Office

I had another stall at Minchinhampton Country Market early this morning. Luckily the overnight frost had begun to thaw before dawn so it didn't take too long to clear the car's windscreen. I was also pleased that the road had begun to defrost because yesterday I couldn't drive down our steep road with the snow and ice as it was.

So this is a bit of an emergency blip showing the old postbox in the front wall of the Old Post Office, which is now a private house. I like these retained details of former businesses which are obviously cherished. You can see some of the original red paint through small holes in the grey paint. The enamel sign is also unusual, being larger than normal. I'm also assuming that the 'GR'  initials stand for 'George Rex'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.