Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Jump n' Drive

W's car doesn't get used much. It hasn't been used since Christmas and frankly, probably not for a few weeks before that. I know we should start it up and at least give it a little drive once a week but the layout of our drive is such that it is always blocked in by the other car and particularly when the weather is cold and wet, we never seem to get round to it. Until today. Of course, the battery was flat and the tyres were deflated, and it took quite a lot of huffing and puffing to push it into a position where I could stretch the jump leads over from my car to get it going. But I managed in the end, and then took it out for a drive to make sure the battery was charged back up.

In recognition of my efforts, here are the jump leads with a bit of in-camera faffing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.