Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

What a day....

At school this morning, this gorgeous child had added some more beads to her already beaded hair!

Came home and the electricity company called to say they were coming to repair the bare wires I have been complaining about since August last year!  Yay...they came, but they didn't have all the equipment they needed, and they also needed access to my neighbours yard, and she was not at home!  So off they went.

I decided to go and get my gas cannister refilled.  Before this I had been sorting out all the keys for the house because all the door locks had been changed after they were broken during the break -in, and there were many keys lying around!  Did that, came outside, locked the door and realised I didn't have a key to get back inside again!  Oops....

Had to phone my boss who lives an hour away and has an extra set of keys!  Thankfully he was coming my way and said he could drop them off!  Meanwhile the electricity guys come back because they have contacted my neighbour and she is now home!  Great!!!  They can do the work on my neighbours house but now I have no access to my own house!  

It was like a pantomine!!  Eventually I got my keys, we got the electricity fixed, the heavens opened and a we had a torrential downpour! Quite a day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.