Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Christmas Cactus

Thank goodness for indoor plants on driech days like today. The day started very misty obscuring the hills across the loch. As the day progressed the light did change and you could see the sunlight shining behind the mist.

However still not enough to tempt me out into the dismal day so I wandered around the house looking for a blip. I noticed that the cactus plants had produced lots of flowers while we were away so blip sorted, tripod set up and ready to go. Strangely the macro lens didn't seem to like the light no matter the settings so I used the 18-200mm zoom chooped and changed the hight and angle of the tripod head till i got what I wanted, with the light from the window providing a bit of light and shade which I found quite pleasing, hope you do too.

LARGE might be worth alook.

Think the christmas cactus might figure a lot this week if the weather doesn't improve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.