Kir5ty

By Kir5ty

Slush Puppy

Oh today. Decided to go into work for 10am to avoid Ice-mageddon. Left at half 9 to go for the train and ended up stranded standing on the main road around the corner from my house. Halfway between home and train. Missed the train as I was very slowly attempting the penguin walk to the station. I gave up and slid home and went for the 1137 train instead. It had melted by then.

There was an argument between the ticket inspector and one of our local 'characters' on the 1137 train. I was frozen and not in the mood for this, luckily it was over before it began.

After a quick wee day in work I headed home only to find that my full to the brim glass & plastic bin has been mystifyingly missed out being emptied by the bin men.... I give up.

The day ended much better though, we had a lovely night at the cinema then shared a bag of chips, lubbly jubbly.... And it's FRIDAY tomorrow.

(how awful are Scotrail trains, disgusting).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.