fs2012

By FrankS

The Charge of the Pram Brigade

Ann went off to the big city (Birmingham) to meet a friend and a step daughter, plus family, leaving me to look after the dog. Luckily Emma discovered she was free this morning so we arranged to meet at Nero for a cup of something hot and black, or cappuccino in her case.

I had a few minutes to spare before seeing Emma so went via the Saturday market where I took a few snaps, then a few more on Henley Street. Now you know how it is when you take photos on the street, you get it all set up, all ready to take, press the button, only to find some inconsiderate person has walked in front of your scene! Mind you I do that all the time in the summer when you can't avoid visitors from every corner of the globe taking photos right, left and centre. I consider I'm part of the infrastructure.

So I was sorting through today's photos, ready to discard this one, when I looked at it and thought, "hmmm that's actually quite an interesting picture", well I thought so, so I asked Ann, and she liked it too. So there you go, it's always worth looking at all the photos, on the off chance there's a star amongst the duds.

In case you're interested, this may have been my other first choice or this one.

View Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.