Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Tropical Southend

I woke up at 5.30 this morning and couldn't get back to sleep, so decided I'd go out somewhere for a long wander (ignoring the fact that I haven't done any Christmas shopping yet)

I decided to catch the train and head off to Southend for a bit of sea estuary air as it looked like a good, sunny, chilly day. I walked along the seafront from Southend to Leigh-on-Sea and back, very enjoyable (though I got a little grubby from an over-enthusiastic, 7 month old puppy who jumped all over me and bit my jacket lucky I'm used to cheeky hounds!). There was an absolutely beautiful sunset..I had the head of an owl on the way back, turning to look at the sun going down, a stunning tangerine, satsuma and clementine sunset!

I decided to leave for home once it was dark...I could have started my Christmas shopping as I walked back to the station to the town..but there's still a few months left until Christmas I (like to) believe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.