Life Savors

By osuzanna

Desperate Times

It started as a pile of buttons from which I created an abstract for AT, only to find out that the theme was texture, so I proceeded on from there to try to add texture.  In the end, I kind of liked it, your mileage may vary.  Shooting a pile of buttons to begin with shows you how desperate I was for a blip. 

We are experiencing weather "whiplash".  After the snow and frigid temperatures of a few days ago, we awoke to pouring rain and 57 degrees.  It stayed like that during the day and it has now dropped back below freezing.  I never left the house today, as I am still not feeling great.  The best part of the day was a call from the newlyweds who have popped over to Hawaii for five days while the league breaks for the hockey Allstar game.  It is still not the official "honeymoon", hopefully that will come after the season ends. I am enjoying their weather vicariously from their pictures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.