That's Life!

By Agan

Hippy Horse

I noticed this Hippy Horse prancing along a shelf with a gang of equine chums, including Iron Horse (all metal and rivets) and Horse Play (deck of cards etc, etc) in a shop at the mall this afternoon.

Set me wondering who chooses the clutter and rubbish that stores flog to their brain-addled customers at this time of the year. This shop is especially unconscionable as it begins to display its Xmas trinkets in the middle of summer. In August, I asked the manager why he got off to such an early start. "It's a tradition. People like it," he replied. There's just no answer to that.

So, excuse me while I beat my way to front of the hordes of rampaging shoppers and grab Mr Hippy for Jools - I just know she'll love another dust-catcher on her bookshelf. It'll bring back wistful memories of those days when she wore tie-dyes and sandals, had a flower in her hair and hummed along to the strains of "Mellow Yellow" . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.