Serendipitous

Rode the bus to and from my Better Bones and Balance class today. On the way home, by the time me and the #44 bus reach the same stop - or pretty close to the same time - I've walked along Rosa Parks Blvd quite a ways. It's beats standing and waiting, and is a bit of a game. The stop where the bus and I finally met is in front of this this mid-century house.
Then, I ended up getting off the bus one stop before my usual one and walked toward home on Ida St instead of Alma St. I walked along, thinking of what I'd make for lunch and what I'd do in the afternoon, and there was Dianne walking my way! She was catching the bus to meet Barb at a yarn shop across town and invited me to join her. So I did.
Suddenly my day took a very nice turn; we had a good time riding the bus, I looked, but didn't buy, at the yarn shop, got to spend some time with Barb, and had a great sandwich for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.