Cheeky pint

Still got the cold. Spent most of the afternoon having my hair cut - it is a long and drawn out process when your hair is thick like mine.

Stayed in and watched Rent this evening. I saw Rent in the West End (perhaps 2003?) and it made very little impression on me which is disappointing as it is supposed to be epic. However this year we have seen two of the actors who originated off-Broadway roles in Rent sing live - Idina Menzel and Anthony Rapp. So they are in the film version too and we thought we'd give it a go. Liked the film a lot. The songs are really good and it was well done compared to a few other films of musicals I have seen. The DVD has an alternate ending on it, and I loved loved loved that. If that was the ending I would have loved loved loved the film too. It was good though, I'd watch it again.

Had a cheeky pint on the way to pick up the takeaway...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.