Doubles

I landed at 6.50 this morning, 4C and a damp grey misty morning! The onward connections all went well, the morning brightened, and I walked into the house at exactly 11 o'clock. Some beautiful yellow rose buds, and groceries were left at the door by lovely G.....a treasure of a friend. Spent a while sorting post, and my case, and had a quick look around the garden where there is virtually nothing to see apart from a couple of small clumps of these double snowdrops..... I shall be in bed very early tonight after what was approximately a 33 hour journey, door to door. I did manage a couple of cat naps, but it's so difficult to sleep almost sitting up......

Thanks so much for all the kind comments, sorry I've got a bit behind, but will do some catching up tomorrow x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.