A beautiful Lady

Helen Howey was a member of the Village Coffee Morning.
She gave me this card and Christmas tree bauble at the Xmas lunch.

I never had a real chat to her then as it was so busy.
In January I had word to say Helen had died suddenly on New Years day.

Helen's parents were both profoundly deaf and Helen lost her hearing later on.
I first met her after she contacted me to ask if she would 'fit in' to our group as she wanted to mix with hearing people.
She certainly did and lived life to the full.

It was her funeral today and the Chapel was packed.
It was a Humanist service and the Celebrant gave out a Wonderful account of Helen's life.

There was also a Lady there who signed it all.
She even signed and danced to the record of Walking back to Happiness as we left the Chapel.

Before Helen lost her  hearing she loved to listen to  Helen Shapiro.

A beautiful Lady who lit up our lives ❤❤❤

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.