Walkies?

What a day! 19,000 steps! Firstly, a London Walks tour of Hidden London (mostly around Monument and St Pauls).
Went to Boots to buy some foundation because I look a wreck and the price was 6.99 pounds. However, when I took the foundation to the counter, the price came up as one pence, so that’s what they charged me! 1p!
Then I walked across the Millennium Bridge and saw Shakespeare’s Globe.
Onto Southwark Cathedral (where I lit a candle and said a prayer for blipper grateful) and the Borough Markets where I got lunch.
Then I walked back across London Bridge and attended the Sung Eucharist at St Paul’s Cathedral where I meet a bit of a hero of mine, Rose Hudson Wilkin, after I hung around after the service like a girlfan!
She gave me a hug when I told her that her story in the book “A job for the boys?” about women’s ordination had inspired me on my “journey” to ordination. That made my day. Knackered now! Off to Northampton tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.