Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Too Many Choices

I was spoiled for choice today - nothing outstanding particularly, but a bunch of different highlights. So you get a collage.

Clockwise from top left: 

1. Female Eastern Towhee doing a rather nice jeté
2. Male Yellow-bellied Sapsucker 
3. A squirrel for Squirrel Blip Friday - who shall henceforth be known as            "Fancy" because of its ear
4. My out-of-the-dumpster amaryllis now in full four blossom bloom

I'll also add an extra which is the mourning dove that I took to the hospital on Wednesday. It's still alive - but I was told not to get too emotionally attached because the wound in its back is very severe and its odds of survival aren't exactly great. Still - I got to hold it for its treatment today, and we bonded again. Fingers still crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.