Deer Selfie

This has obviously been a week for deer for me.  I do think it is because of the cold and severe weather so food has been scarce for them.  I have blipped Belle (and her eye!) before as I adore them and her.  She is the first deer I knew that would follow me around like a dog and she will come when I call her. I had only seen her once in the Fall, so was thrilled to see her again!  I posted a video on FB to show how she follows me and how close she comes. I could reach out and touch her but do not want that to cause her any stress, so simply talk to her (I will NOT be posting that video as I sound rather foolish).

Our temperatures are plummeting and we have lost the sun as I type this.  We are supposed to get another blast of the white stuff....so I will go prepared with some goodies this weekend for the feathered and hoofed ones. Thanks to RavensRoost for a great article on what to feed deer in winter!

Now I am ready to enjoy dinner and some relaxing!  I hope you have a wonderful weekend  : )

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.