and through the wire...

By hesscat

Log Envy

For years I have loved nicely stacked log piles and they usually catch my eye when on our travels. There's a log pile not too far away against a garage which is about 6 foot high and 15 feet wide, and usually about 75% full. Logs are sorted by size and drying out time... it is impressive. The blip is our next door neighbour's log cutting area... they seem to have got their rig setup.. log holder, electric chainsaw and a 6 foot high log shed with a high shelf for the smaller logs, although it must be 20% full.

Our 4 feet high log shed, what I made 20 years ago, needs re-roofed and has no log pecking order, at all! They are just thrown or emptied in there.

I am prepared to put my log envy aside, too many other things to do... maybe one day I'll do it up.

We went to see Vice tonight... a film about Vice President Dick Cheney. I remember lots of it but there was much I didn't know and when you see it in the big picture (no pun intended) it is just shocking. As Christian Bale described the character he played to perfection... Satan! Great performances and funny, but it's no gonnae win best picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.