Such a little cutie... A Kinglet

After an easier day than expected at work, getting routine maintenance done on my car and... I headed down to the seashore for a lovely 2 mile walk.. Much needed saltwater, birds and walking therapy...   

In the extra you have part of the shoreline, two seagulls and a better view of the Kinglet - Golden Crowned Kinglet specifically. A new bird for me..

On my way home, I stopped at a local famous drive through... The have one size fries, one size shakes and a hamburger about 4 different ways and that's it.. No special orders allowed here.. This place does a lot of good for the community. Not only fair wages, but good medical insurance and if you work hard, they will help pay for higher education.. A place I want to support more often but am glad they aren't down the street.. Great treat food that's not good for you.... 

Plans changed this weekend.. Work meeting cancelled... and... I got a call from my sister... Dads in the hospital with the flu... Currently on oxygen for the night... So that will be priority number one tomorrow..

I'm really glad I had the time by the water... a peaceful perspective on life...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.