The Supper Club Files

By SupperGuru

Here today...

Scone tomorrow!!! Heehaw!


From the lovely LeeAnne!



Cheese and jam...

I love cheese scones with jam. Apparently this makes me strange! Am I alone?

I made these this afternoon... from the recipe in my Mum's old Be-Ro home baking book. It's the 34th edition and most likely published in the 70's!

I doubled the quantities to make twelve scones.

6oz S.R. flour
1oz margarine
3oz grated cheese
Salt, pepper, mustard
1 egg
2tbsp milk

1. Oven at 220... fan oven
2. Rub marg into flour (wearing gloves obviously cause I can't touch that combination... think chalk on blackboard)
3. Mix in beaten egg, milk and mustard.
4. Roll out to half inch thickness and cut.
5. Brush tops with egg or milk.
6. Bake for 15 minutes.
7. Spread with butter and jam!
8. Eat and enjoy!


Bon Apetite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.