Anglesey Abbey Lights

This evening I took a trip along to Anglesey Abbey to see the light show they put on for the festive period. They've got some lovely gardens there, and with them lit up in a multitude of colours I witnessed some really beautiful sights. The trip was made in conjunction with my beautiful other half Bryher, her sister Scotchlass and the two youngsters known as Tubs and Monkey. It was a cracking evening of experimenting with the camera in gorgeous surroundings, ended with a trip to McDonalds. Great stuff.

This morning we awoke in Lincolnshire and had a drive out to Horncastle where my brother had a wall at an art exhibition. He'd chosen 50 photos to show in his very first exhibition. I must confess to being extremely proud - he started photography after me and early doors I tried to teach him what I knew. Now he's light years ahead in terms of skill, and it's ace to see him showing his work to the world.

In other news my team won 4-2 away at Dartford today. We may be playing a range of Sunday league teams, but recently the form and passion of Lincoln City has begun to reach and acceptable level. We have an FA Cup replay against Mansfield on Tuesday, and a win there would set up a third round tie with Liverpool.

Fingers crossed. However before that I've got tickets to see Rancid in Norwich... roll on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.