pkLagz

By pkLagz

Take some time to breathe.

Found this on Facebook a few days ago and everything made sense:

"Water is a powerful & natural healer. It calms and cleanses emotions, quickly eliminates tension, and dissolves low vibrational negative energies. This is the reason many empaths and highly sensitive people feel most at peace, and in their element, when near bodies of water."

Ocean/lakes have always made me feel calm. My happy place is one with the most beautiful view of the mountains, by the ocean. It's been a long while since I've just taken the time to just relax and enjoy a sunset -- so I took a little detour on the way home from work. As I swung on the swingset, enjoying the view, I instantly felt all the stress and worries momentarily disappear. I need to do this more for myself.

It's hard to believe that this lake, and view, is just down the street from my house... Man, do I ever take that foregranted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.