HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Countdown

I've been a bit neglectful recently when it comes to blip, and it has actually led me to a little revelation. After long conversations with LB, who got me into blip in the first place, I have decided only to blip as and when I see something interesting or when I'm actually pleased with the final result. I know blip is meant to be fun, but as a lot of you know, there is a certain amount of pressure attached with getting your daily photo, and as I've only really picked up my camera with the intent of taking proper photographs very recently - I'm taking that pressure off.

Ironically, I'm actually not too happy with this one, but I felt enough was enough and that my journal was due an update.

I've had a busy couple of weeks, and spent this morning working in London for Projects Abroad at the University of London Union. I then followed that by a very brief trip to Regent Street to get some last minute presents - I say very brief because I honestly could only put up with the crowds for a maximum of half an hour. I like to enjoy the festive period, not spend it fighting my way through groups of tourists with small children and dogs getting tangled between my legs.

That said, I hope you're all getting into the spirit of things! I'm now counting down the days until Thursday morning when I can jump into my car and get back to Chester - long overdue catch ups with all of my friends and family back home are in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.