Saturday Market

this kind of markets are weekly in all Hamburg's districts, I love the ones in the more fancy quarters as the offer of products and produce is better. There are several flower, veggie, fruit, fish, meat, bakery booths, There is in summer booths with pottery and a booth for dog food. Sometimes someone offers wooden children  toys , or even clothes, but that is not in winter. (The guy in Orange warning Vest shows, that people in Hamburg take their bike in every weather. Snow, frost, rain, grownups, school children, mail distributors, all take their bike!)
There are  always here in Blankenese two for venison and products made from their self hunted venison. I found a hare - my favorite meal for my birthday, that my mother used to cook for me as long as I was a child in her house. I haven't seen that in the USA since 15 years  (all they know is rabbit), so today dinner will be special. I will cook and serve red cabbage with apples, cranberry sauce and little potatoes with it. And afterwards we will go to see a play in the main play house in Hamburg, so this day promises to be a special treat all around...

Thank you for your visits of my journal entries , for comments, stars and heart as well. My days offer very little time to visit yours, helping to take care of two little ones is kind of a full time job for an unexperienced grandma. But so much fun often and rewarding. And so rare for me.
Hubby misses me in Reno, and of course I am looking forward to be with him again in 9 days. But, oh how I will miss the little babies and their parents....Living so far away from each other always comes with sacrifices one way or the other.
I will put some smiling baby pics in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.