Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Apparitions

A trip to the hairdressers this morning and then off to The Mall.  I had scheduled Genius Bar appointments for next Saturday but needed to change them to today.  One was for my iPhone which has been intermittently locking up and rebooting, and so that was left for the screen to be replaced.  The second was for my MacBook as it has been doing some funny things and the keys keep sticking so that was left behind for the keyboard to be replaced.  It should be ready for me to collect after my hospital appointment.

It was odd having to leave my phone behind, you suddenly realise how much it is used.  I had an M&S voucher for money off jeans and jeggings so we thought we could do that while we waited, but no!  The voucher code was on my phone!  So we had a cup of coffee, and luckily the Starbucks app was on my Apple Watch and so I could still use my credit and collect my stars.  When we went back to get my phone they were having problems running the diagnostics.  Luckily it worked as my bus ticket was also on it!  

It was getting late and I didn't have a Blip as as we headed to John Lewis to have a crepe for tea we spotted the exodus of people (as it was a wet day it was busy) and I did a long exposure shot so most of the people disappeared (see extra) and a few ghosts were left behind.

Thank you to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.