Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Afternoon Tea

to celebrate Fiona’s 9th birthday (next (tuesday) her sister and her Mom and I went for “afternoon tea” at Queen Mary’s tea room…sort of a Seattle institution that I’ve never been to.    Amazing food and incredible stuff crammed into a small space.   Fiona got a crown and a candle for the cake we all had AFTER all those tea goodies (no dinner for me tonight!)  and I could not believe how the 2 hours went by., (her Mom and I had Megan Markles's wedding cake! She ate her whole piece!!.. I brought some home for H.! )   Very fun.  ( for a one time thing :-))   I just couldn’t decide on pix so forgive me for the collage… need to vegetate after that feast.   Happy birthday, Fiona!   (can you appreciate her “flip shirt”  with sequins that flip over to the other side …also the sleep mask does the same..)  of course. 


Also earlier went to Oskar’s first B-ball game with his school team… also very fun, but there will be more   the set

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.