Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Oh Christmas tree!

It's been a very busy day.

School fair this morning and I'm very grateful that Father Christmas approved of his new grotto, and so did lots of his visitors.

Miss pink had many many meltdowns while we're there, mainly because of tiredness, but also not understanding the concept of tombolas and other raffle ticket type games. She really wanted a teddy from the tombola stalk but the one that she officially won didn't win her heart. The next stall didn't come up trumps either and the final straw was not winning the large fluffy lamb that she named. If she thought it should be called "neenee" why didn't everyone else! She was appeased slightly by decorating a biscuit, and by a book about butterflies on the book stall. To cut a long and repetitive story short, mr pink took the minis home to get some lunch, half an hour before the end. I stayed for operation grotto. I also thought I'd try my luck again on the teddy tombola. Ten tickets later and I won a teddy dressed up as a fairy. The teddy has been named "neenee"!

This afternoon we went up to the church to help decorate the huge church Christmas tree. Lots of church families came and joined in and it was a nice atmosphere and lovely seeing all the children together. This is the tree taken using my phone camera. I may change the image once I get a spare minute to go through my camera photos, but for now, here it is - the church tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.