Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

King's bling

second performance
being boo'ed can be awesome

did i just say that

It went even better on Saturday, even though they tell me Saturday crowds around here are usually less active and participating than other days. Well, it certainly wasn't true this time: "oh no it's not"s and "ooooh"s and "boo"s (just for me, those!) were plentiful and it was great to feel that energy radiating from the audience.

At the end of the show, someone said to me "I really hated you", and I can't tell you how much this pleased me! :-D

Now I'm getting ready to get back in character for our third and, alas, last performance. This time Julie will be in the audience.

In the meantime, after my sorry face, I give you the King's bling and attire waiting for him in the wings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.