Candy?

This morning started with the usual running around for the children. Swimming, gymnastics and then I did a lovely long run – 7.5 miles today. My daughter asked me if we could go to Hobbycraft after gymnastics because she wanted to spend some of her Christmas money, so when I collected her we decided to have a bit of a girly afternoon. She needed some new toe shoes for gymnastics, so popped to the dance shop to get those and then headed to the Outlet centre. She was in heaven there, her favourite shops being The Works, Paperchase and a new shop called Neon Sheep.  She seems to love stationary!
 
Whilst there she asked me to take a photograph of this sign because one of her friends really likes American Candy, so I thought I would use it today.
 
My daughter was very lucky to get a free ice cream while we were there as I went to pay and the vendor’s card machine didn’t want to work and I had no cash! We both thanked the lady and I assured her that next time we come we would buy an ice cream.
 
We then went to Hobbycraft where my daughter chose a scrapbook she wanted and some stickers and when we got home she started on the front cover.
 
Today’s quote:
 
“The best way to treat obstacles is to use them as stepping-stones.  Laugh at them, tread on them, and let them lead you to something better,” – Enid Blyton
 
I love this quote and how true it is.  Not everything that happens in life is a good experience, but perhaps if we think of them as a stepping stone we can move passed them more easily.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.