Caturday: Dexter Looking Out the Window

I think they said this winter would be mild. And there was a part of it that was. And silly us, we worried that real winter might never come. Well, I hope we're happy now, for real winter is here with a vengeance! It snows and then it ices, and temperatures drop, and then we have days and nights of bitter cold.

I am the hardy sort. I am often out in it, no matter what the weather brings. I am also the curious type - I must go and see - and I do have the gear for this weather. It may take 20 minutes to put it all on to go out, but hey, do you hear me whining? (Well, maybe just a little, but not much, at least not yet.)

Dexter and I decided to declare this Caturday an "indoor" kind of day. And so I stayed in, for once, shockingly enough. I did laundry. I mended. I washed dishes. I organized things. Dexter, for his part, kept me company through all of it. So here is a picture of Dexter looking out the window on this indoor kind of day.

The soundtrack is Melissa Etheridge, with Come To My Window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.