It was all going so well...

(as seen in Inception)

Left London bright and early to get the train to Paris.

Normal seats on the Eurostar, but they were good enough in my opinion.

Once out of the tunnel we were greated by fields of snow between Calais and Paris.


Paris itself was cold, but no snow.

Managed to get an upgraded room in the hotel, after mentioning it was my birthday on the online check in - so we had a view of the Eiffel Tower (well a bit, as the top was covered in low cloud).

After a leaving our case we set about a decent walk through Paris.

Walked along the 6 Metro line, from Duiplex to the Arc de Triumph, then all the way to the Louvre.

Walked up the Arc de Triumph which had some pretty spectacular views; and was something I never realised you could do.

Loved the Louvre (in terms of the building, but some of the art was not to my liking).

Mona Lisa; couldn't really be bothered.

Likewise Venus de Milo.

Got the metro back to the hotel and eventually out for tea.

Moules Frites was for lunch, steak and chips for tea.

I had some lovely photos on my camera, which I was looking forward to processing - but unfortunately on the 26th I was mugged outside the train station, and my Nikon D7100, wide angle Sigma lens and - more importantly -  all my photo's have gone!

So the only ones I do have are those on my phone.

Now time to deal with the insurance company!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.