biddy

By biddy

Sunday sundries.

I have not taken any photos outside today after a lie-in this morning. Takes me awhile to wind down after a full on day like yesterday. I was reading the paper last night in bed till after midnight. 
This afternoon we went to what our present church calls Community Sunday. There are no services but instead people gather in different groups to do things together like having a walk, (in the spring/summer/autumn months.) have a barbecue, share a meal, or coffee and cake. 
       The group near to us was held in someone's house, and we met up for cake, coffee, tea, chats. Around 20 altogether, of mixed ages, from teens, to young professionals, singles and middle-aged.   
   Today we met a  Brazilian named Edgard, who was actually working in Dublin, in a warehouse. He had come with one of our group. a young lady, who had initially met him when he was the photographer at her best friend, Lucy's, wedding to his best friend Andreas, last summer.(The newlyweds are now back in Brazil as he is the young pastor of a church there.)    
Edgard was over for the weekend.
 He told me that he was working hard in the warehouse to save some money, as in Brazil his main business had been in photography. He also said he was trying to improve his English. (That made me smile, thinking maybe he would develop an Irish accent) 
Maybe there is another story there still to unfold............or maybe I'm an old romantic! They both were so comfortable with each  other. 
    So this blip is the 9 days old flowers I bought. They are still doing fairly well. And I am in my dressing gown and slippers, about to veg out on the remainder of an old Midsummer Murders! It doesn't tax my brain and the scenery is good! 
       Extra photo from yesterday. Toby walking with his beloved granddad.   
       
                      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.