MstrWWR

By MstrWWR

Cute butterflies and a paddle...

So, today marked the first day of me back on the water, paddling 'semi-properly' again. Didn't do a huge amount, just two sprints down Tully rapids, and some white water drills... But it truly was amazing.

It's been a long time, for multiple reasons, and if I'm honest the injuries didn't help. But more so, my mental health was not good, and I all but became stagnant in life. But with the help of my sister, my dad, and my friends I've stupidly been battling on... And I'm glad I did. Paddling on the water today was utterly fantastic, and I'm so glad that I didn't lose it. Canoeing to me is everything... The ability to explore, to see the wonders of nature, and most importantly to adventure with my family and friends, it makes me feel alive. And today's, just been fantastic :')

After a short paddle, my sister, and two friends visited the local Chocolatier of Grantully... Rated the best chocolate in the world... And well after seeing chocolate butterflies, having hot chocolate ganache, chocolate cake, coffee and truffle... I can honestly say it does live up to that name! :)

Today marks a new chapter in the strange book of life: and that's quite simply to get my ass back in gear and to train. Get on the water wherever possible and just enjoy.

Two years ago I was part of the British Team, representing Britain in the Europeam Champs, prior to that the World Champs in America. I don't like to get emotional or to brag (if that's the right words?) but I would very much like to get back to that.

Exploring the world tis fun, to meet and interact with every culture and everyone. So I hope to to do just that, and upload any snap picture of just that.

So thanks everyone, especially my sister and dad for motivating me back :')

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.