Perfect patterns

I've had my eye on this dried sunflower seedhead for a few weeks as a possible blip. It's located in the playground of the school opposite us, and you can get up close to it by sticking the camera over the fence. This is obviously not an advisable act when there are children in the playground. Not these days, anyway. And normally I rarely pass the school except when it's dark at this time of the year. Today, however, we took a wander past the school, through the park, down Leith Walk and to the supermarket (and home via Great Junction Street and the Water of Leith) so it was an excellent opportunity to snap it. I love the regularity of the patterns.

After we got home, I helped Mr A assemble his new desk and then he helped me move my desk through 90 degrees in anticipation of some other changes to my study. We've moved a couple of old pieces of furniture out. We have to apply a one in / one out rule here.

Other than this, I've spent a fair bit of the day reading my book - the Sparsholt Affair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.