Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

So Close!

I was so close on levelling up in Pokémon Go today! GAH.

I've had a lovely day today though; Rich and I did a double at the cinema to make up for the fact that we haven't been so far this year. After a giant delicious breakfast at O'Neill's, we hit Cineworld for Stan & Ollie. I don't know much about Laurel & Hardy, but this was a delightful movie; funny, sweet, sad in parts but overall incredibly enjoyable. We had half an hour before the next movie so we popped to the pub for a quick drink before seeing The Favourite. I'm not sure how to describe this movie as I know it won't be everyone's cup of tea, but I certainly enjoyed it, and the costumes are beautiful! Unfortunately, I think the large breakfast was doing me in as I had a proper pain-sesh going on in my stomach, so we headed straight home afterwards so I could jump into my PJs and crawl under my Space Invaders blankie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.